Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.4
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Grant
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018
    This small hotel is brilliant... the staff were really good and lent us a map to go hiking. The bedroom is excellent with very modern bathroom. We eat in their restaurant and the food was brilliant. I find it hard to find a problem _ thank you for a great stay!
    Christian
    de

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017

    Set in an area of stunning natural beauty, Antica Stazione offers exceptionally good service.

    The reception was very friendly, the service excellent, the food superb and the setting stunning.
    ju young
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ingrid
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2017
    breakfast was done without great care
    great location very tasty dinner having been served very politly and expertly during dinner
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2017

    Quirky stay close to Corleone

    The small reception bit was empty when we arrived. Staff did not seem interested in booking us in or taking a payment, although they did make an effort to speak English. It seeemed we had to chase the staff when we needed something.
    Location was perfect for a visit to CIDMA the next day. The food was great, especially the large breakfast and the grounds were good to walk around. Our room was comy and cosy with an amazing power shower.
    Ravens Motorcycles team
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    3 February 2017

    Ficuzza park

    It is a long way up to the rooms by stairs..it will be an issue if you have knee or other walking problems..:)
    The location and surrounding area are part of the park and a few walk away from the hunting lodge. Food was great and the rooms were warm and comfortable.
    Oleg
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    william
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2016

    dont miss it

    quiet spot close to corleone,dinner was excellent,staff friendly and helpful,i had hurt my back and a staff member was very helpful and showed concern.a personal thanks to him.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2017

    A beautiful country retreat in the mountains of Western Sicily

    The chef gave us very special attention, frankly he was wonderful! He gave extra care to the one vegetarian member of our family. After we had a problem with our waiter one evening, the chef intervened and made everything just fine. We were staying over the Easter weekend when the restaurant was extremely busy with Easter and Easter Monday diners, so the extra attention was impressive. The location is superb, surrounded one 3 sides by National Park and fantastic mountains. We went for two walks and a picnic in the park. In April the wild flowers were everywhere and just beautiful. Very nearby in the village of Ficuzza is the hunting lodge palazzo of the early Bourbon King of Sicily.
    Juliet
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2016

    a woodsy retreat with classy hotel accommodation, a delicious restaurant, and a great history

    The breakfast may not thrill American travelers (or other travelers who like savory food in the morning), because like many Italian hotel breakfasts it's all sweet cookies. Also, the fact that the Stazione is also a wedding venue may not appeal to everyone--the converted train platform area is very much decked out in wedding-y floral arrangements and fancy plastic banquet furniture. But the venue side of the station is separated from the hotel/restaurant side and need not interfere with your stay--in our case, we thought it was fascinating to see.
    Arriving at Antica Stazione di Ficuzza from Palermo was one of the most exciting moments of our (excellent) trip to Sicily. First the winding drive through breathtaking countryside to get there, then being taken to our nicely appointed hotel suite, where we found the hotel staff had liaised with my sister to arrange a honeymoon welcome gift for us, a bottle of spumante and a fruit platter--they were very sweet and excited to have surprised us. We had a romantic afternoon walking and driving around the Ficuzza woods (an old hunting reserve for the Bourbon princes, still wonderfully full of wildlife, some of which we got to see at close hand...) then returned for dinner at the hotel's restaurant, which was one of our favorite dinners in Sicily. The pasta dishes especially stand out--gorgeous chewy homemade pastas with different combinations of regional ingredients.